Perpetual Calendar
You can use the Forward and Back Arrows or type a Year in the provided block and press Enter.

Sorry, this is a java applet, which you will need a java capable browser to see.

Federal Holidays per USC Title 5 Section 6103
New Year's Day January 1
Independence Day July 4
Veterans Day November 11
Christmas Day December 25
If any of the above fall on a Saturday, then Friday may be observed as a holiday by various institutions. Similarly, if one falls on a Sunday, then Monday may be observed as a holiday. 
Martin Luther King's Birthday Third Monday in January
Washington's Birthday Third Monday in February
Memorial Day Last Monday in May
Labor Day First Monday in September
Columbus Day Second Monday in October
Thanksgiving Fourth Thursday in November
Other Dates:
General Election Day First Tuesday after first Monday in November
Halloween October 31
List of All religious Holidays Link to: 
Ash Wednesday & Easter Sunday Link to: 
Daylight Saving Time begins for most of the United States at 2 a.m. on the first Sunday of April (clocks set forward one hour).  Time reverts to standard time at 2 a.m. on the last Sunday of October (clocks set back one hour). In the U.S., each time zone switches at a different time.
     Section 111 repeals section 3a of the Uniform Time Act of 1966 and amends section 260a(a) by starting Daylight Savings Time the second Sunday of March and ending it the first Sunday in November. The changes will take effect in 2007.

Pope Gregory XIII established the modern calendar in 1582 by removing three leap years from every 400 year cycle, compared to the old Julian calendar which provided for a leap year every fourth year without exception. The excluded leap years were those that are a multiple of 100 but not of 400; so 1700, 1800, and 1900 were no longer leap years under the Gregorian calendar, but the year 2000, a multiple of 400, was still a leap year.